T5000rs help

Discussions about bugs, errors and tech support

Re: T5000rs help

Postby Anestis » Mon Dec 30, 2013 9:02 pm

Thanks for your support Eugene, really appreciate it.
I'll surely try the new build.
Anestis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: T5000rs help

Postby Eugene Cojocar » Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:19 am

It's ready.
Please download it here:
http://www.exotypos.com/download/xmotorracing/tmp/x-motor-racing.demo.v1.44.exe

Make sure that you can see FFB2 options in the FFB/Zones menu.
Try it at first without FFB2 then you can try it with FFB2.
XMR Developer
User avatar
Eugene Cojocar
 
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:49 pm

Re: T5000rs help

Postby rombo » Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:59 pm

Thanks Eugene,

have the exact same Problem here with my Thrustmaster TX-Wheel.
Downloading your new Build atm..

Greetings rombo
rombo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: T5000rs help

Postby rombo » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:18 pm

Here my impressions after first test:

Without FFB2 it works like it should.
With FFB2 the Problem is there.


Greetings, Rombo.
rombo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: T5000rs help

Postby Eugene Cojocar » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:22 pm

rombo wrote:Here my impressions after first test:

Without FFB2 it works like it should.
With FFB2 the Problem is there.


Greetings, Rombo.


Many Thanks for the testing, Rombo!

I've changed the method of delivering data into DX Input.
Seems, the thrustmaster's drivers don't use the axes directions.
The FFB2 means previous method.
Anyway, the Standard, Pro and Ultimate versions will be updated during 2.5-3 hours.
XMR Developer
User avatar
Eugene Cojocar
 
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:49 pm

Re: T5000rs help

Postby rombo » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:27 pm

Great news, thanks.
rombo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: T5000rs help

Postby Anestis » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:42 pm

Just tried it.
As Rombo said, WITHOUT FFB2 working as it should, with ffb2 ticked, the problem is still there.
So now that we have this option the proplem is solved. Thanks Eugene one more time.
Anestis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:39 pm

T5000rs help

Postby Gelka » Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:21 pm

thats what i meant, it was the same laptop. Must be the ISP then....gonna have a talk with them

Could it be anything to do with my ip and the server, that its somehow blocking it?

Thanks for the help
User avatar
Gelka
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:30 pm
Location: Sumy Ukraine

Previous

Return to Tech Support & Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron