recommended configuration G27 & graphics

General discussion, news and update announcements

recommended configuration G27 & graphics

Postby carcaes1 » Thu May 29, 2014 2:44 pm

Hi everybody

Which configuration in logitech profiler G27 do you recommend?

And inside the game?

I am trying but i don't feel very good the cars (demo version)

--

And another question. I have this setup

i7 860
8gb ram ddr3
1 asus AMD 290X OC2
power supply 750 W
3 screens

And the graphics in HIGH detail goes not very fluid. Any recommended configuration? I use other simulators and they work good.


Regards
carcaes1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 8:42 am

Re: recommended configuration G27 & graphics

Postby GTV » Thu May 29, 2014 3:45 pm

carcaes1 wrote:Hi everybody

Which configuration in logitech profiler G27 do you recommend?

And inside the game?


viewtopic.php?f=10&t=176

And another question. I have this setup

i7 860
8gb ram ddr3
1 asus AMD 290X OC2
power supply 750 W
3 screens

And the graphics in HIGH detail goes not very fluid. Any recommended configuration? I use other simulators and they work good.


At a three monitor setup you need more than one graphics card.

Set PCF to 1x1.
Turn off Virtual Botany.
Reduce Shadowmap size and distance.
Disable animation.
User avatar
GTV
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:30 am

Re: recommended configuration G27 & graphics

Postby carcaes1 » Thu May 29, 2014 4:21 pm

Thanks!!!
carcaes1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 8:42 am

Re: recommended configuration G27 & graphics

Postby Adrian » Thu May 29, 2014 4:25 pm

The 64-bit version of the game runs smoother.
Adrian
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:31 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron